Finalists for innovAGEING National Awards Announced

3 years ago
innovAGEING > Media + Blog > Media > Finalists for innovAGEING National Awards Announced
Category: Media

innovAGEING, along with its Foundation Partners the Commonwealth Bank and KPMG Australia, is delighted to announce the finalists for the 2021 innovAGEING National Awards.

The organisation finalists in the six categories are:

Age Services Innovator of the Year Award
Cameron van den Dungen (Sleeptite), Natasha Chadwick (New Direction Care), Prue Densley (St Vincent’s Care Services with RateIT), Ruth Falconer (BallyCara)

Enhancing Consumer Experience
Anglicare and Playgroup NSW, Dementia Australia, Montefiore, New Direction Care, St Vincent’s Care Services and Griffith University

Improving Consumer Choice
BallyCara, Blackall Range Care Group, Embracia QLD and Person Centred Software, The IRT Group, Mercer

Increasing Access to Care and Services
Brotherhood of St Laurence, Cabanda Care and Rauland, Dementia Australia, Signature Care, Tanunda Lutheran Home

Increasing Care and Productivity
Bethanie, Hayylo and Chorus, Just Better Care and Checked In Care, LiveBetter and Risk Managed, Western District Health Services with South West TAFE, Herd Mentality and Start Beyond

Realising Wellness and Reablement
ECH, Membo Noticeboard, Southern Cross Care (SA, NT & VIC), Bolton Clarke

“Congratulations to this year’s finalists. It’s inspiring to see their incredible work in the service of older Australians,” say Merlin Kong, Head of innovAGEING.

“The calibre and number of entries this year has been excellent, and it’s especially great to see this given the challenging 20 months everyone in the age services has experienced,“ Mr Kong said.

Now in its third year, the innovAGEING Awards are a highlight of the age services sector, and continues to provide a credible platform for age services innovators to be recognised and celebrated.

“We have a dynamic sector constantly innovating, and developing practical novel solutions. Many of this year’s finalist cohort had a business model innovation focus and/or staffing focus.

“There’s now a visible sophistication to how we as a sector are innovating, and it’s clear that successful innovations aren’t just solely about technology, design, or commercial imperatives alone.

“In the present reform climate, as we look to developing new advances for older Australians, lasting innovation is a multidimensional endeavour that takes into consideration all organisational aspects. If you’re not delivering change, you’re probably supporting someone who is.   

innovAGEING’s role is to showcase innovation in the sector, share this across the country, and be a steward of our sector’s innovation ecosystem.

“Innovation is integral to everything we do in scaling organisational excellence, transformation, and designing and implementing person-led services.

“Thanks to the hard work and courage of those in our sector, we see proof that we’re ever closer to being a world leader in better ageing through our National Awards.”    

Winners will be announced at a virtual awards event at 6pm AEDT on Thursday 25 November 2021.

To join us at the final awards ceremony please fill out the registration form and you will receive an invitation to attend.

Media Contact: Kate Hannon on 08 6311 7809 (24 hours)